University of Konstanz – Center for Junior Research Fellows

Last week I was accepted as an affiliated member of the Center for Junior Research Fellows at the University of Konstanz, Germany. The center is an exciting environment for postdoctoral researchers from all kinds of disciplines who conduct their individual research under one roof. People meet once a week to present and discuss their research and get a lot of research support from the school. This is a unique environment at a research school in Germany and I am really excited to become a full member in the future (as soon as I will be granted my own research funding).

I will work on knowledge searching and sharing activities in the public sector and hope to be able to cooperate with a lot of interesting people in Germany on these topics.

About Ines Mergel

I am Full Professor of Public Administration at the Department of Politics and Public Administration at University of Konstanz, Germany. Previously, I served as Assistant and then Associate Professor (with tenure) at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University, NY. In my research, I focus on informal social networks in the public sector and the adoption and diffusion of digital service innovations in government organizations. I teach classes on social media management, digital government, public management, and social network analysis.

Leave a Reply

